Diary of a God Girl

…eat slow, take small bites

The Pond

Diary of a God Girl

“Fill me with Your Holy Spirit, I said, and lead me throughout the day.”

I have been working on some writing projects and felt led to go to a particular coffee house. I got my drink and set computer up with plug in wall.  I propped my boots up on chair across table, unloaded notes and opened Bible.

I get to writing.

No sooner am I all settled in and comfy, ready to spit out words from crazy head, does it become freezing in the place.   I think, surely they will turn the air off or at least turn it down.

Words froze in head.

It is unusually cold to the point that I could not even concentrate on the spelling of a word let alone the writing of a word.

I gather stuff up and head for car.  I sit before steering wheel in parking lot.

“In all your…

View original post 1,192 more words

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

