Diary of a God Girl

…eat slow, take small bites

The Climb

BREAKDOWN: 

Leading Role:  God

Supporting Role:  Me

Introducing The Devil – also known as “the evil one”, Satan, liar, deceiver of the world, roaring lion, idiot. The Devil will do everything in his power to make me feel like I will never succeed in life.  His plan is to destroy any hope I have to believe in myself and my dream.  

                                                                                              

Me

Lately, I’ve been pondering

this mountain I must climb.  

It seems at the foot alone I pace,

me, myself and I.

 God

Child, I am here with you

I told you from the start

there is no place you can go

without Me in your heart.

     Me

So me, myself and I and YOU

must make ourselves a plan 

so we can journey up this path,

victorious one day stand!

God

Very well my sweet bold-hearted one,

which action deems us best?  

Faith is dead until we go

north, south, east or west!

The Devil

(whispers to Me)

No man or woman in this whole world

will ever read your words!  

You will never move one inch.  

You have not the gift!

Me

I am feeling a bit sick, my Lord.  

Could it be a mistake made I?  

Perhaps I got this writing thing wrong.  

Waiting tables I don’t mind?

God

The evil one can make a grain of sand

look like a mountain in your eyes.  

It’s a game he plays to trick your thoughts 

in believing all his lies.

Me

Ah!  And this, Oh Lord, is how I stay

stuck in the muddy mud, stay I!  

So shimmy I shall and trust I must

in Your truth to steer my plight!

God

You got that right, onward we go,

here, there and high and low!  

And you hated waiting tables, Child,

more than the places we will go!

Mark 11:23 “Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, “Go, throw yourself into the sea,” and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them. 

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

