Diary of a God Girl

…eat slow, take small bites

To Work or Not to Work?

BREAKDOWN:

LEADING ROLE: GOD – The Father of Jesus, His only Son who died for me so I could be forgiven of my sins.  God’s purpose is to tell me the Truth about what love is and how sin separates me from God.  God is full of love, grace, hope, mercy, forgiveness and all things good.  God is always with me.  God sees my heart and has a plan and a purpose for my life which He is leading me to.  It breaks God’s heart when I don’t understand how much He loves me.

SUPPORTING ROLE: ME – I was once a sinner who was forgiven when I accepted Jesus in my heart.  Now the Holy Spirit is alive inside of me sharing God’s deepest secrets.   I call Him my Lord and Savior.  I call myself an ex-sinner in need of daily repentance and cleansing.  I only want to be used by God to turn His light on in this dark world.  I am clumsy though and fall short of God’s glory.  But I continue to humble myself and always return to God, the One who created all things. 

INT:  Living Room.  Morning.

Lately, I have been working on writing ideas in the early mornings before I go to my survival job.  Just when I get  lost on a page, moving words around like pieces of a puzzle until they find their perfect place in a sentence, it’s that time.   The shower alarm rings in my head, blow dryer and mascara wand to follow.  Soon, I’m in my car driving to a place I have no desire to go to anymore.  A place that sucks the life out of me.  Someday, I will exchange that place for an ocean view off the Amalfi Coast, a pad of paper and a pencil and a paycheck that says “writer” in the occupation space.   

                                                                  Me

On bended knee, Oh Lord I pray, may I call out from work, at home I stay?

                                                                 God

Dear child, what is the reason you have made this request to me known on this day?

                                                                  Me

‘Tis my hearts desire to pen a song or my life story from when I was born.  Since you have turned the bad in me good now my heart churns as it should.  And to myself I cannot keep the work you have done inside of me.

                                                                  God

Child, this is not a wise thing for you to do.  You have a stack of bills and rent coming up too.

                                                                   Me

But words are bouncing in my brain begging for a line on a page.  The clock it ticks, the stars burn bright, for me Lord, I must write, write, write!

                                                                  God

These words of yours I have given you.  Now that I live in you, I  bounce, bounce too!

                                                                    Me

Let’s hold hands and bounce so high and see if we can touch the sky!  Yes, You have given me this gift now I must be obedient to it!

                                                                    God

Haha!  This is Me you are speaking to!  Nice try I say, I do, I do!  Remember, my thoughts are higher than yours, the sky you will touch, in due time you will soar!

Proverbs 18:16 A man’s gift makes room for him and brings him before great men.

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

